More Research

Last week I was in the city visiting the Adelaide Archdiocesan Archives. There was a file of letters that I could read but need to be very discreet about as the file is still closed. It wasn’t very interesting anyway, but in amongst all the letters was the architect plans for the New Orphanage. What a find! And I was able to get a photocopy of it. I have put the pages together and taken a photo so we can all see the layout of the new building. Like me some of you will be saying ‘Oh there’s where I used to sleep’ or ‘Oh there we used to have our meals’ or ‘there’s where the TV used to be and we used to all sit in a semi circle around it to watch’. I also found the study room where I spent hours doing homework when I was in high school.

I’m not sure how big this will be when I upload it but you might be able to copy it to you computer and make it bigger if you need to. Enjoy!New Orphanage Plans (2)

2 thoughts on “More Research

  1. June

    John here. Sorry about the delay have been busy, Will send the report from Sister Pauleand soon. Keep up the good work.

    Regards

    Denise and John

    Like

    1. Thanks John. Been pretty busy myself with babysitting these school holidays. Look forward to the report when you have time. Say Hi to Denise for me and wish her well for her operation.
      June

      Like

Leave a comment